I don’t know God by Paulo Coelho

Posted on

Hi readers, here’s a post from Paulo Coelho’s blog.  He is one of my favorite authors; his book The Alchemist, is one of my top two books, and his blog is great as well.  Enjoy:

I don’t know God

by Paulo Coelho on December 28, 2011

Sometimes we criticize lack of faith in others.
We aren’t capable of understanding the circumstances in which this faith has been lost, nor do we try to alleviate our brother’s misery – and this causes revolt and incredulity in the divine power.

Humanist Robert Owen traveled all over England talking of God.
In the 19th century it was common to use child labor in heavy work, and one afternoon Owen stopped at a coal mine where an undernourished twelve-year-old boy was lugging a heavy sack of bricks.
‘I am here to help you talk to God’, said Owen.

Click here for Paulo Coelho’s blog and the rest of the story.

Have a joyful and blessed 2012!

About Carola

I am, simply put, a work in progress...

4 responses »

  1. Very inspirational! Happy New Year my lovely! xx

    Reply
  2. First, I love Paulo Coelho! The Alchemist IS my #1 favorite book EVER! Changed my world. Second, I’d like to thank you for posting this. It’s exactly what I needed going into 2012. As bloggers with similar interests, it’s difficult to encourage others and to spread such an optimistic outlook on life when there are so many negative things surrounding us and others (job loss, death, suicide, war, famine, etc.). There is hope. There is a silver lining to every cloud. Thanks again for sharing this. Have a wonderful start to your new year.

    Reply
    • Wow, thanks Phil. I am glad to know that this was helpful to you. I agree with you, it’s easy to get discouraged in the face of negativity. Paulo Coelho absolutely rocks!!! Let’s have a great 2012 🙂

      Reply

Leave a comment