RSS Feed

What Was I Thinking???

Posted on
What Was I Thinking???

 I am Sorry, sorry, sorry; I truly apologize to those of you who have been wondering where I was.  Thanks for letting me know that you missed my posts; I’ve missed you too.  Unfortunately, my internet connection has been acting funny, and most importantly, at home we are going through round #3 of a seriously annoying cold virus.  Ohh, the joys of fall season…

Which brings me to the title question: What was I thinking????  Seriously, what was I thinking when I set my goals for the fall? obviously I was not thinking about all the added responsibilities/demands of this season, just to name some:

  • The kids go back to school
  • They need help with their homework
  • I go back to work
  • I go back to school
  • I have to complete many readings and compose papers for class
  • The kids gather many viruses at school and bring them home
  • We all get sick, very sick; many times
  • Karla’s asthma and allergies kick in
  • There’s tons of doctor appointments to keep
  • There’s also after school classes, practices, games, plays and presentations to attend
  • Both of my kid’s birthdays fall in the fall 🙂
  • After the time change, days get shorter and nights get longer, which pretty much dwindles my motivation to be out and about – winter blues kind of thing I gotta deal with every year.
  • You get the point I’m sure.

Here’s a link to the original list of fall goals I had committed to.  Apparently I was high on summer, and motivated by other life-listers’ achievements, when I created this list.  I’m sure for some fellow life-listers this list would be a breeze to complete.  Thing is I have to be realistic about how much I can do with my time, demands, and resources.  So here’s my updated, Carola-friendly, list of goals for this season.

About Carola

I am, simply put, a work in progress...

6 responses »

  1. Glad you are back! You have been a busy lady! I know first-hand that it’s easy to dream big, but when reality hits, it’s hard to do everything you wanted. Looks like you’ll have plenty to keep you busy though and you’ll still be accomplishing a lot.

    Reply
  2. That’s a great list!! Especially the have some FUN bit 🙂 glad your back xx

    Reply
  3. Welcome back. As a bucket lister is easy to want to do more than you have time for. I did the same this month with an attempt at NaBloPoMo. hope you and the family are better now.

    Reply
    • Hey Paul, thanks for stopping by. I need to visit your blog (which I love) ASAP! Thanks for the support; I know you understand where I’m comming from since you too have a family to tend to.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

