RSS Feed

Dinner with Friends

Posted on

My shot was for a laid back weekend, and cooking some dinner for a few close friends.  Must say, I was very pleased with the results, which included spending time with friends (#16 on my list), furthermore decluttering my apartment (# 23 on my list), and cooking Chofán for the 2nd time  – if I may, let me brag about mastering this dish 🙂 ( #14 on my list).

It was a casual Sunday Evening; conversation over dinner with a few dear friends, and of course a good selection of music playing on the background.  The occasion was Yadira and Leona’s Birthday, for which Pezuzu made a delish Pina Colada cake, yumms and thumbs up to Pezuzu for making the cake in such a short notice.

I am starting to gain more confidence in my cooking skills; the more I cook the better I feel about it.  Plus it helps when guests rave about the meal and ask to take the leftovers home!

About Carola

I am, simply put, a work in progress...

6 responses »

  1. That was a beautiful cake if it was truly done with little notice! Congrats on getting you’re cooking skillz going!

    Reply
  2. So what you’re saying is, we’re all invited to dinner?

    Reply
    • Lol, that would be great Elle! I am planning to cook for a different group of friends every 2-3 weeks in order to get better at cooking. Will you be in RI anytime soon?

      Reply
  3. Sure thing! We need to make it happen ’cause at the rate we’ve been going we won’t see each other for another couple years.

    Reply
  4. Next time, I want an invite!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

