RSS Feed

Two in One

Posted on

Pictures Courtesy of Paula Hogan

Don’t you just love it when you can tackle two tasks at once?  I do, specially when both undertakings are fun and exciting!  Here’s the deal; I have completed the first goal I chose from The List, and I am working on another one – Completing my Bachelors Degree, by taking a summer course. 

Now…

Fact 1: I had decided to only pursue one objective from The List at a time in order to avoid overwhelming myself. 
Fact 2: There are ongoing goals on my list and these will always be a part of my life.
Fact 3: The finite goal of obtaining my degree, which I am currently working on, will probably take a few years to complete.

So…

I need to start aiming at another target from my list in order to keep it fluid.  In choosing my next move, there was the economic factor to consider.  In other words, my bank account has seen better days; therefore, whatever I set out to do would have to rank high in the  satisfaction section, but low in the investment section.  Suddenly, it occurred to me that a visit that was already in the planning will jumpstart me in pursuing not 1 but 2 of my goals, one finite and one ongoing.  My cousin Yuddy and her kids are coming to visit us very soon, the plan is to spend sometime in Newport during their visit.  The kids and I are really looking forward to it; we are truly excited. 

And…

Here are the goals this visit will help me embark upon (click on the goal number to find out):

 #19 & # 24

About Carola

I am, simply put, a work in progress...

2 responses »

  1. Thanks Phil! Baby steps, that’s what I keep telling myself 🙂

    Reply
  2. Good for you! I need to take some summer classes 🙂 I’m sure everything will go well. Just take it one step at a time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

