RSS Feed

A New Category

Posted on

Since I am new at this whole blogging business, I often find myself thinking of what I should be doing (or not doing) with this outlet.  The thought of the day was adding a new category called Random Thoughts.  I will use this category when I want to tattle, vent, blab, or  otherwise share any number of casual happenings.

So here it is:

Random Thoughts…

Courtesy of Paula A. Hogan

On spring and boots
New Englanders (yours truly included) have been begging for Spring forever and a day now.  Finally it seems like it has arrived, rain and everything.  Don’t get me wrong I am loving it; only problem is that I don’t want to give up  my comfy, cozy, no pedicure required winter boots.

On O.P.P.
Clarification – here the last P stands for Problems. Just wondering, why should it be that I can most certainly see the ideal solution to Other People’s Problems, but when it comes to my own…. Well, let’s just say my sight becomes blurry.

On my kids
My 7 and 8-year-old pumpkins are enthused about mami having a blog.  I published some of my daughter’s artwork on my last post; now my son wants to write and illustrate a story so that I can publish it here as well.

P.S. I have added a couple of new items to my bucket list , now I’m up to 23 goals.

About Carola

I am, simply put, a work in progress...

6 responses »

  1. Rocina Precious

    I am completely with you on “Spring and Boots”. Ready to reunite with my peep toe flats and sandals and depart from my furry rim boots that make my feet feel heavy and go “clank clank” lol. I will also be reuniting myself with the nail salon( Pinks, purples, blues and yellows) im think french tip toes for the summer 🙂

    Reply
  2. That’s super cute that your kids want to get involved! I would suggest adding a “random thoughts” corner where you write your personal blog. Also, how cute would it be to give your little ones a section of their own on the page? They would love that!

    Reply
  3. You can get brightly colored rain boots that are still springy but cover the no-pedi toes

    Reply

Leave a Reply

